Open to the public, elected Board of Library Trustees meet on the fourth Tuesdays of each month, unless otherwise noted on the library calendar. Read bylaws and get in touch by sending an email to board@oppl.org.

About your Board of Library Trustees

Matthew Fruth
Board President, term ends 2021
m.fruth@oppl.org
Learn more about Matt >

 

 

Theodore N. Foss
Board Vice President, term ends 2019
t.foss@oppl.org
Learn more about Ted >
Foss is a 20-year resident of Oak Park. He has been an administrator and Chinese historian at the University of Chicago, Stanford, and University of San Francisco. Foss also has served on a number of national and local boards, including the Frank Lloyd Wright Preservation Trust. In his spare time Foss is an avid music advocate and gardener.

 

 

Christian Harris
Finance Officer, term ends 2021
c.harris@oppl.org
Harris is a lifelong Oak Park resident and Oak Park & River Forest High School graduate dedicated to making Oak Park a sustainable and quality place to live. In 2013 he established MaidPro Oak Park, a cleaning service dedicated to quality home cleaning. He serves on the Executive Board of Directors for the Oak Park-River Forest Chamber of Commerce and the Young Professionals Board of H.O.M.E. in Chicago.

 

 

Sarah Glavin
Board Secretary, term ends 2021
s.glavin@oppl.org

 

 

Janet Kelenson, term ends 2019
j.kelenson@oppl.org
Learn more about Janet >
Kelenson has lived in Oak Park for almost 30 years and is a semi-retired attorney. She is a former Board president of the Metropolitan Library System, which served libraries in the western and southern Chicago suburbs. The Illinois Library Association selected Kelenson to receive its Trustee Citation Award in 2005.

 

 

Carmenza Millan, term ends 2019
c.millan@oppl.org
Learn more about Carmenza >
Millan has lived in Oak Park since 1996. She is the Associate State Director of Advocacy & Outreach for AARP Illinois. She sits on the Illinois Commission to End Hunger. Millan also serves on the national advisory board of the Latino Center on Aging. 

 

 

Mary Anne Mohanraj, term ends 2021
m.mohanraj@oppl.org