Meet our staff

Meet library staff at the Main Library, Dole Branch Library and Maze Branch Library. Download our organizational chart (PDF).

Administration

Providing leadership for library-wide initiatives and operations, Administration develops and manages the budget; provides accounts payable and financial reporting services; works closely with the library's elected Board of Trustees; manages external communication; oversees and schedules meeting rooms; and supports all library departments and staff.

Executive Director

 David J. Seleb

  708.697.6911 |  d.seleb@oppl.org

 

Jim MadiganAssistant Director for Administrative Services

Jim Madigan

708.697.6909  |  jmadigan@oppl.org

Assistant Director for Public Services

Cynthia Landrum

708.697.6913  |  clandrum@oppl.org

 

Adult and Teen Services

Adult and Teen Services provides collections, support, spaces, and classes and events for customers middle school age and older. Our staff are experienced in providing traditional reference services, local history information, readers’ advisory for teens and adults in fiction and nonfiction, and general computer trouble shooting. 

Adult and Teen Services Manager

Elsworth Rockefeller

erockefeller@oppl.org

 

Branch Services and Customer Services

At all locations, Customer Services are here to make your library visit efficient and memorable. We will assist you with library card applications, checking materials in and out, picking up holds, and finding other resources in the library and community. You’ll also see us in the lobby to welcome you to the building and tinkering in the Main Library Idea Box, our participatory community space.

Manager of Branch Services and Customer Services

Manager of Branch Services and Customer Services

Lori Pulliam

lpulliam@oppl.org

 

Children's Services

Children's Services offers books, movies, music, and video games for children from birth through 5th grade. We also have internet computers, preschool game computers, an open playroom, homework study rooms, and a gerbil mascot--Ramona Nibbles! Our programs include early childhood storytimes, after school programs, family events, special performers, tours, and an amazing summer reading program. Every day you will discover something different and fun to do. Staff members with expertise in early literacy, child development, and children's literature are always available to help you find just the right book, program, or information.

Children's Services Manager

Heather McCammond-WattsHeather McCammond-Watts

hmwatts@oppl.org

 

Digital Services

Digital Services provides technology-focused services and tools for all ages, including digital collections, websites, technology tools and assistance for the public, and the staff technology environment.

Digital Services Manager

Eric Battaglia

ebattaglia@oppl.org

 

Materials Services

Materials Services orders, receives, catalogs, processes, and shelves all library materials.

Materials Services Manager

Elizabeth Marszalik 

 emarszalik@oppl.org