Open to the public, meetings of the Board of Library Trustees are held on the third Tuesday of the month at 7:30 pm. unless rescheduled by the trustees. Find board meeting dates and locations.

Pictured from left, back row: Trustees Theodore Foss, Matthew Fruth, Matt Baron, and Executive Director David Seleb. Front row: Trustees Janet Kelenson, Carmenza Millan, Win Fox. Not pictured: Bruce Samuels.

Get in touch at board@oppl.org

From the bylaws: The Board of Trustees of the Oak Park Public Library is responsible for governance and overseeing the provision of library service to meet the needs of the Oak Park community. To this end, the board shall:

  1. Determine library policies.
  2. Employ a capable library administrator.
  3. Secure adequate funds for library operations.
  4. Approve expenditure of library funds.
  5. Provide and maintain adequate facilities.
  6. Insure a representative selection of library materials.
  7. Promote use of the library within the community.
  8. Perform other duties as outlined in Illinois Compiled Statutes.

Trustees

Library trustees are elected by Oak Park voters for four-year terms.

Matt Baron
President of the Board, term ends 2017
708.860.1380
matt@insideedgepr.com

Win Fox
Vice President of the Board, term ends 2017
301.275.4673
WinFox2013@gmail.com

Matthew Fruth
Finance Officer of the Board, term ends 2017
708.606.4164
mattfruth@gmail.com

Janet Kelenson
Secretary of the Board, term ends 2019
708.848.5524
jlibrary834@gmail.com

Theodore N. Foss
Term ends 2019
708.386.4707
t.foss@comcast.net

Carmenza Millan
Term ends 2019
Carmenza.Millan@yahoo.com

Bruce Samuels
Term ends 2017
708.383.7711
bsamuels613@gmail.com