We are engagers: turning and focusing outward toward our community. We are learners: listening to what our community tells us and acting purposefully to achieve our objectives. We are stewards: defending our shared values, using vital resources responsibly, and working collaboratively with our partners to prepare for the future.

Download our organizational chart (PDF).

Administration

Providing leadership for library-wide initiatives and operations, Administration develops and manages the budget; provides accounts payable and financial reporting services; works closely with the library's elected Board of Trustees; manages external communication; oversees and schedules meeting rooms; and supports all library departments and staff.

Executive Director

David J. Seleb

708.697.6911 |  d.seleb@oppl.org

Assistant Director for Administrative Services

Jim Madigan

708.697.6909  |  jmadigan@oppl.org

Assistant Director for Public Services

Cynthia Landrum

708.697.6913  |  clandrum@oppl.org

Adult & Teen Services

Adult & Teen Services provides collections, support, spaces, and classes and events for customers middle school age and older. Staff are experienced in providing traditional reference services, local history information, readers’ advisory services for teens and adults in fiction and nonfiction, and general computer troubleshooting. 

Adult & Teen Services Manager

Elsworth Rockefeller

erockefeller@oppl.org

Branch Services and Customer Services

At all locations, staff in Customer Services are here to make your library visit efficient and memorable. We will assist you with library card applications, checking materials in and out, picking up holds, and finding other resources in the library and community. At the Main Library, you’ll also see us welcoming you in the lobby and tinkering in the Idea Box, our participatory community space.

Manager of Branch Services and Customer Services

Manager of Branch Services and Customer Services

Lori Pulliam

lpulliam@oppl.org

Children's Services

Children's Services offers books, movies, music, and video games for children from birth through 6th grade. We also have Internet-connected computers, preschool game computers, an open playroom, homework study rooms—and our gerbil mascots, Ralph and Mudge. Staff members with expertise in early literacy, child development, and children's literature are always available to help you find just the right book, program, and information.

Children's Services Manager

Heather McCammond-Watts

hmwatts@oppl.org

Communication Services

Communication Services helps tell the library's story, and promotes the library's services, resources, and programs.

Manager of Communication Services

Jodi Kolo

jkolo@oppl.org

Digital Services

Digital Services provides technology-focused services and tools for all ages, including websites, technology tools and assistance for the public, and the staff technology environment.

Digital Services Manager

Eric Battaglia

ebattaglia@oppl.org

Materials Services

Materials Services provides access to diverse library materials in various physical and digital formats, and meets the needs and aspirations of the Oak Park community by coordinating collection development; providing discovery and access via our online catalog and an easy-to-browse and easy-to-find library collection; providing interlibrary loan services; and ensuring a quick and smooth flow of materials from receipt or return to public availability.

Materials Services Manager

Elizabeth Marszalik 

emarszalik@oppl.org