Brown Bag

Dole Branch

A lunchtime mystery lover’s book group. Pack your own lunch and join us to discuss these suspenseful stories.

Tuesday, January 20, 2015 - 12:00pm
Meeting Room - Dole Branch
Tuesday, February 17, 2015 - 12:00pm
Meeting Room - Dole Branch
Tuesday, March 17, 2015 - 12:00pm
Meeting Room - Dole Branch
 

Detection By Daylight

Maze Branch

Read and discuss detective mysteries in series and non-series form. Bring your lunch, enjoy cookies and coffee on us, and engage in great discussions.

Tuesday, January 6, 2015 - 12:00pm
Meeting Room - Maze Branch
Tuesday, February 3, 2015 - 12:00pm
Meeting Room - Maze Branch
Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - 12:00pm
Meeting Room - Maze Branch

genre X

Off site, fourth Tuesdays, 8 pm

Join us at local bars and restaurants to discuss books off the beaten path, from Alison Bechdel to David Foster Wallace to Zadie Smith. Learn more at genre-x.com

Tuesday, January 27, 2015 - 8:00pm
Offsite, Shanahan's - Forest Park

Inspiration: Living Life Mindfully

Dole Branch

Inspirational selections to inspire meaningful discussion

Sunday, January 25, 2015 - 2:00pm
Meeting Room - Dole Branch
Sunday, February 22, 2015 - 2:00pm
Meeting Room - Dole Branch
Sunday, March 22, 2015 - 2:00pm
Meeting Room - Dole Branch

The Lives They Lived

Maze Branch

Gain insight into the world of extraordinary individuals, and perhaps our own existence and the human condition at large.

Tuesday, January 20, 2015 - 7:30pm
Meeting Room - Maze Branch
Tuesday, March 17, 2015 - 7:30pm
Meeting Room - Maze Branch

Read & Reflect

Dole Branch

Read and discuss a thoughtful selection of nonfiction titles, ripe for meaningful discussion.

Friday, January 16, 2015 - 12:00pm
Meeting Room - Dole Branch
Friday, February 20, 2015 - 12:00pm
Meeting Room - Dole Branch
Friday, March 20, 2015 - 12:00pm
Meeting Room - Dole Branch

What's Cooking

Maze Branch

A cookbook book discussion: Try two recipes at home (our choice, plus one of yours). Then meet, discuss and enjoy a potluck of tasty treats!

Sunday, April 12, 2015 - 2:00pm
Meeting Room - Maze Branch

Words on Wednesday

Main Library

Read and discuss fiction and nonfiction titles selected by Adult & Teen Services librarians for stimulating conversation.

Wednesday, January 21, 2015 - 1:00pm
Second Floor - Book Discussion Room
Wednesday, February 18, 2015 - 1:00pm
Second Floor - Book Discussion Room
Wednesday, March 18, 2015 - 1:00pm
Second Floor - Book Discussion Room