• All are welcome, no registration required. Books available at hosting libraries one month before discussion.
  • To find specific titles, dates and locations, view our calendar, then click on the event type "Book Group"
  • To request your title online, log in to the library catalog.
  • Looking for suggestions of great book group ereads? Check out our custom 3M Cloud Library Bookshelf of local Book Group Favorites.

What's Cooking

Maze Branch

A cookbook book discussion: Try two recipes at home (our choice, plus one of yours). Then meet, discuss and enjoy a potluck of tasty treats!

Sunday, November 9, 2014 - 2:00pm
Meeting Room - Maze Branch
Sunday, December 14, 2014 - 2:00pm
Meeting Room - Maze Branch

Inspiration: Living Life Mindfully

Dole Branch

Inspirational selections to inspire meaningful discussion

Sunday, October 26, 2014 - 2:00pm
Meeting Room - Dole Branch

The Mysterious History of England

Maze Branch

Explore the history of England through Mysteries; a different time period and detective will be featured each month in 2014. Bring your lunch and meet to discuss.

Tuesday, November 11, 2014 - 12:00pm
Meeting Room - Maze Branch

Brown Bag

Dole Branch

A lunchtime mystery lover’s book group. Pack your own lunch and join us to discuss these suspenseful stories.

Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 12:00pm
Meeting Room - Dole Branch
Tuesday, November 18, 2014 - 12:00pm
Meeting Room - Dole Branch
Tuesday, December 16, 2014 - 12:00pm
Meeting Room - Dole Branch
Tuesday, January 20, 2015 - 12:00pm
Meeting Room - Dole Branch

The Lives They Lived

Maze Branch

Gain insight into the into the world of extraordinary individuals, our own existence and the human condition.

Tuesday, November 18, 2014 - 7:30pm
Meeting Room - Maze Branch
Tuesday, January 20, 2015 - 7:30pm
Meeting Room - Maze Branch

genre X

Fat Duck Tavern & Grill, Forest Park

An offsite monthly book discussion. Learn more at genre-x.com

Tuesday, October 28, 2014 - 8:00pm
Fat Duck - Forest Park
Tuesday, November 25, 2014 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, January 27, 2015 - 8:00pm
Fat Duck - Forest Park

Words on Wednesday

Main Library

Read and discuss a variety of literary fiction and nonfiction titles, selected by Adult & Teen Services librarians for stimulating conversation.

Wednesday, November 19, 2014 - 1:00pm
Second Floor - Book Discussion Room
Wednesday, January 21, 2015 - 1:00pm
Second Floor - Book Discussion Room

Read & Reflect

Dole Branch

Read and discuss a thoughtful selection of nonfiction titles, ripe for meaningful discussion.

Friday, November 21, 2014 - 12:00pm
Meeting Room - Dole Branch