Discussions are free, and open to everyone. Ask for a title at the library one month before discussion. Or to request your copy, log in now.

NEW! Subscribe to our monthly book discussion groups email.

Brown Bag

Dole Branch

A lunchtime mystery lover’s book group. Pack your own lunch and join us to discuss these suspenseful stories.

Tuesday, June 16, 2015 - 12:00pm
Meeting Room - Dole Branch
Tuesday, July 21, 2015 - 12:00pm
Meeting Room - Dole Branch
 


 

Detection By Daylight

Maze Branch

Read and discuss detective mysteries in series and non-series form. Bring your lunch, enjoy cookies and coffee on us, and engage in great discussions.

Tuesday, June 2, 2015 - 12:00pm
Meeting Room - Maze Branch
Tuesday, July 7, 2015 - 12:00pm
Meeting Room - Maze Branch
Tuesday, August 4, 2015 - 12:00pm
Meeting Room - Maze Branch

The Lives They Lived

Maze Branch

Gain insight into the world of extraordinary individuals, and perhaps our own existence and the human condition at large.

Tuesday, July 21, 2015 - 7:30pm
Meeting Room - Maze Branch

Read & Reflect

Dole Branch

Read and discuss a thoughtful selection of nonfiction titles, ripe for meaningful discussion.

Friday, June 19, 2015 - 12:00pm
Meeting Room - Dole Branch
Friday, July 17, 2015 - 12:00pm
Meeting Room - Dole Branch

What's Cooking

Maze Branch

A cookbook book discussion. We suggest a recipe for you to try at home. You pick another recipe and bring it to our discussion. We'll enjoy a potluck of tasty treats.

Sunday, June 14, 2015 - 2:00pm
Meeting Room - Maze Branch
Sunday, July 12, 2015 - 2:00pm
Meeting Room - Maze Branch
Sunday, August 9, 2015 - 2:00pm
Meeting Room - Maze Branch
Sunday, September 13, 2015 - 1:00pm
Meeting Room - Maze Branch

Words on Wednesday

Main Library

Read and discuss fiction and nonfiction titles selected by Adult & Teen Services librarians for stimulating conversation.

Wednesday, June 17, 2015 - 1:00pm
Second Floor - Book Discussion Room