• Join us! Everyone is welcome, and discussions are free.
  • Looking for a title?
  • Subscribe to our monthly book groups email to discover what future titles we will be reading.
  • Check out our Maze Branch library staff recommendations on goodreads, and get the goodreads app.

Brown Bag

Dole Branch

A lunchtime mystery lover’s book group. Pack your own lunch and join us to discuss these suspenseful stories.

Tuesday, June 21, 2016 - 12:00pm
Tuesday, July 19, 2016 - 12:00pm
Tuesday, August 16, 2016 - 12:00pm
 

Detection By Daylight

Maze Branch

Read and discuss detective mysteries in series and non-series form. Bring your lunch, enjoy cookies and coffee on us, and engage in great discussions.

Tuesday, June 7, 2016 - 12:00pm
Tuesday, July 5, 2016 - 12:00pm
Tuesday, August 2, 2016 - 12:00pm

The Lives They Lived

Maze Branch

Gain insight into the world of extraordinary individuals, and perhaps our own existence and the human condition at large.

No discussions currently scheduled.

Read & Reflect

Dole Branch

Read and discuss a thoughtful selection of nonfiction titles ripe for meaningful discussion.

Friday, July 15, 2016 - 12:00pm
Friday, August 19, 2016 - 12:00pm

What's Cooking?

Maze Branch

A cookbook book discussion. We suggest a recipe for you to try at home. You pick another recipe and bring it to our discussion. We'll enjoy a potluck of tasty treats.

No discussions currently scheduled.

Words on Wednesday

Main Library

Expect stimulating discussions about fiction and nonfiction titles selected by Adult and Teen Services librarians.

Wednesday, July 20, 2016 - 1:00pm
Wednesday, September 21, 2016 - 1:00pm