• Join us! Discussions are free and open to everyone.
  • Ask for a title at the library one month before the discussion. Or to request a copy, log in now.
  • Subscribe to our monthly book groups email to discover what future titles we will be reading.
  • Check out our Maze Branch library staff recommendations on goodreads, and get the goodreads app.

Brown Bag

Dole Branch

A lunchtime mystery lover’s book group. Pack your own lunch and join us to discuss these suspenseful stories.

Tuesday, February 16, 2016 - 12:00pm
Tuesday, March 15, 2016 - 12:00pm
Tuesday, April 12, 2016 - 12:00pm
Tuesday, May 17, 2016 - 12:00pm
 

Detection By Daylight

Maze Branch

Read and discuss detective mysteries in series and non-series form. Bring your lunch, enjoy cookies and coffee on us, and engage in great discussions.

Tuesday, March 8, 2016 - 12:00pm
Tuesday, April 5, 2016 - 12:00pm
Tuesday, May 3, 2016 - 12:00pm

The Lives They Lived

Maze Branch

Gain insight into the world of extraordinary individuals, and perhaps our own existence and the human condition at large.

Tuesday, March 22, 2016 - 7:30pm

Read & Reflect

Dole Branch

Read and discuss a thoughtful selection of nonfiction titles ripe for meaningful discussion.

Friday, February 19, 2016 - 12:00pm
Friday, April 15, 2016 - 12:00pm
Friday, May 20, 2016 - 12:00pm

What's Cooking?

Maze Branch

A cookbook book discussion. We suggest a recipe for you to try at home. You pick another recipe and bring it to our discussion. We'll enjoy a potluck of tasty treats.

Sunday, February 14, 2016 - 2:00pm
Sunday, April 10, 2016 - 2:00pm

Words on Wednesday

Main Library

Expect stimulating discussions about fiction and nonfiction titles selected by Adult and Teen Services librarians.

Wednesday, February 17, 2016 - 1:00pm
Wednesday, March 16, 2016 - 1:00pm
Wednesday, May 18, 2016 - 1:00pm